IPL 2019 List of Awards Winners


IPL 2019 List of Awards Winners

Mumbai Indians becomes the first IPL team to win four IPL titles.

MI: The winner of 2019 Edition of Indian Premier League.

The 12th edition of Indian Premier League finally came to an end with Mumbai Indians clinching the title by beating last year’s champion Chennai Super Kings in the final on Sunday (May 12). MI defeated CSK by 1 run to secure the IPL 2019 trophy. It was Mumbai’s fourth IPL triumph and the first one since 2011. 

Jasprit Bumrah brilliant bowling spell helped MI defend 149 and win by one run.

Here you can read all the IPL 2019 List of Awards Winners.

Let’s have a look at the list of award winners on IPL 2019 final night:

IPL 2019 Awards Complete List

IPL Winner 2019 Mumbai Indians (Captain: Rohit Sharma)
Most Valuable Player (MVP) of IPL 2019 Andre Russell (Kolkata Knight Riders)
Orange Cap  David Warner (Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad) (Mat: 12, Runs: 692)
Purple cap  Imran Tahir (Team: Chennai Super Kings) (Mat: 12, Wickets: 26)
Highest Individual Score Johnny Bairstow [114* (56), Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad]
Best bowling figures Alzarri Joseph (Team: Delhi Capitals) (Bowling Fig: 3.4-1-12-6)  
Stylish Player of the Season K. L Rahul (Kings XI Punjab)
Super Striker of the Season Andre Russell (Kolkata Knight Riders)
Perfect Catch of the Season Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians)
Emerging player of the season Shubhman Gill (Kolkata Knight Riders)
IPL 2019 Fair-Play award Sunrisers Hyderabad
The Gamechanger of the Season Rahul Chahar (Mumbai Indians)
Man of the Match in Finals Jasprit Bumrah (Mumbai Indians) (Stats- 4-0-14-2)
Pitch and ground Trophy 
Punjab (Mohali) and Hyderabad
Fastest fifty award
Hardik Pandya (Mumbai Indians)

Few Important Questions on IPL 2019 List of Awards Winners important for competitive exams.

  1. Which player is the highest wicket-taker in Indian Premier League (IPL) as of 2019?
    Answer: Lasith Malinga. He has taken 169 wickets in 121 matches. He is the most successful bowler on IPL to date.
  2. Which team has won the most number of IPL trophies (4)?
    Answer: Mumbai Indians. They have won IPL on a total of four occasions i. e; 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019.

Read More



Add Comment