Complete List of Winners of National Sports Awards 2018


Complete List of Winners of National Sports Awards 2018

Complete List of Winners of National Sports Awards 2018: We notice one or two question from Winners of National Sports Awards feature in every competitive exam. We have made a complete list of winners of National Sports Awards 2018 which will be beneficial for WBCS, SSC, IBPS (Clerk & PO), Rail (Gr. D, ASM, TTE), Food Sub Inspector, WB Police, Gram Panchayat, Postal Assistant, Agriculture, Court, PSC, LIC, CMAT.

National Sports Awards are given every year to recognize and reward excellence in sports.

  • Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is given for the spectacular and most outstanding performance in the field of sports by a sportsperson over a period of
    four years,
  • Arjuna Award is given for consistently outstanding performance for
    four years,
  • Dronacharya Award for coaches for producing medal winners at prestigious International sports events,
  • Dhyan Chand Award for lifetime contribution to sports development.
  • Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar is given to the corporate entities (both in private and public sector) and individuals who have played a visible role in the area of sports promotion and development.
  • Overall top performing university in inter-university tournaments is given Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy.

Here is the Complete List of Winners of National Sports Awards 2018:

  • Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2018

Name of the Sportsperson Discipline

  1. Ms. S. Mirabai Chanu- Weightlifting
  2. Shri Virat Kohli- Cricket
  • Dronacharya Awards 2018

Name of the Coach Discipline

  1. Subedar Chenanda Achaiah Kuttappa- Boxing
  2. Shri Vijay Sharma- Weightlifting
  3. Shri A. Srinivasa Rao- Table Tennis
  4. Shri Sukhdev Singh Pannu- Athletics
  5. Shri Clarence Lobo- Hockey (Life Time)
  6. Shri Tarak Sinha- Cricket (Life Time)
  7. Shri Jiwan Kumar Sharma- Judo (Life Time)
  8. Shri V.R. Beedu- Athletics (Life Time)
  • Arjuna Awards 2018

Name of the Sportsperson- Discipline

  1. Shri Neeraj Chopra- Athletics
  2. Naib Subedar Jinson Johnson- Athletics
  3. Ms. Hima Das- Athletics
  4. Ms. Nelakurthi Sikki Reddy- Badminton
  5. Subedar Satish Kumar- Boxing
  6. Ms. Smriti Mandhana- Cricket
  7. Shri Shubhankar Sharma- Golf
  8. Shri Manpreet Singh- Hockey
  9. Ms. Savita- Hockey
  10. Col. Ravi Rathore- Polo
  11. Ms. Rahi Sarnobat- Shooting
  12. Shri Ankur Mittal- Shooting
  13. Ms. Shreyasi Singh- Shooting
  14. Ms. Manika Batra- Table Tennis
  15. Shri G. Sathiyan- Table Tennis
  16. Shri Rohan Bopanna- Tennis
  17. Shri Sumit- Wrestling
  18. Ms. Pooja Kadian- Wushu
  19. Shri Ankur Dhama- Para- Athletics
  20. Shri Manoj Sarkar- Para-Badminton
  • Dhyan Chand Award 2018

Name of the Sportsperson Discipline

  1. Shri Satyadev Prasad- Archery
  2. Shri Bharat Kumar Chetri- Hockey
  3. Ms. Bobby Aloysius- Athletics
  4. Shri Chougale Dadu Dattatray- Wrestling
  • Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar 2018

  1. Identification and Nurturing of Budding & Young Talent:- Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited
  2. Encouragement to Sports through Corporate Social Responsibility:- JSW Sports
  3. Sports for Development: Isha Outreach
  • Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy 2017-18

  1. Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar

The awardees will receive their awards from the President of India at a specially organized function at the Rashtrapati Bhawan on 25th September 2018.

Complete List of Winners of National Sports Awards 2018

Add Comment